A rare look at “Ghosts of the Past” in its first draft

Final heraldry design for Lord Knight Elendir of house Ten-Ar

Final heraldry design for Lord Knight Elendir of house Ten-Ar

Every book starts out different than its final, published form.  Writing, re-writing, and editing is a a normal part of the process.

So imagine my surprise this morning when I discovered that in March, 2012, a full year before publication of “Ghosts of the Past,” I had published a first draft excerpt of what became “The Ghosts of the Past.”

http://voices.yahoo.com/bad-news-lady-healer-keelia-elenim-11030896.html?cat=44

Normally I destroy my previous drafts on a project.  But here, a draft from chapter one remains preserved as part of the behind-the-scenes story of what I consider my greatest and best work to date as a writer.

So take a look, peer through time, and discover this rare 1st draft written five months before publication of “The Great Succession Crisis.”

–Laurel A. Rockefeller

The Peers of Beinan series

http://www.peersofbeinan.com

http://www.amazon.com/Laurel-A.-Rockefeller/e/B008YVJJFE/

2 thoughts on “A rare look at “Ghosts of the Past” in its first draft

  1. Awesome site you have here but I was wanting to know
    if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics discussed
    in this article? I’d really love to be a part of community where I can get feedback from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

